Fall Exhibit

My work has been accepted to be a part of a group exhibit at the Springer Cultural Center in Champaign, IL.  I will be displaying my most current paintings with other Champaign Schools Art Teachers.  The show will be from September 15th through October 17th; with an opening reception on Friday, September 18th from 6:00-8:00 pm.  Please come check it out!

~ by mrodum on June 20, 2009.

4 Responses to “Fall Exhibit”

  1. John, my most talented friend!
    Rod Kroemer here – just BREEZED through your current work and was struck by a sense of real identification and comfort – again and again – but, I’m WAY too tired, right now, to make insightful commentary on the pieces – any one of which I’d be delighted to hang in my home. I promise to get back on, here, and review your fine work in the manner it surely deserves, at a point in time that I am not nearing the “no more focusing today” level of unconsciousness.

  2. John, I really love your blog and your work. Kristina and I are talking about coming to the opening in September; it would be great to be there. We were just talking earlier today about how we wish we lived a bit closer to you and your family.

  3. Hi John! Your art pieces are amazing. Congratulations on being able to show them at the Exhibit. I can’t wait to see them in person!

  4. Hey dude. Great name. Excellent art, too.

Leave a Reply

 
